Today, DROUPADI MURMU was sworn in as the 15th President of India by CJI N V RAMANA.

The CJI facilitated the oath ceremony for the office of President at the Central Hall of Parliament, New Delhi of Droupadi Murmu.

Murmu is the second woman President of India after Pratibha Patel and holds the top constitutional post. She won the election against Yashwant Sinha and became the first tribal woman President of India.

Various Personalities attended the oath-taking ceremony of President Droupadi Murmu and gave their good wishes to her.

Leave a Comment

× Need legal help?